YDXJ1186
View of The Waroeng of Raminten

  •  Location

 Jl. Kaliurang Km. 15.5, Sleman, Yogyakarta, Indonesia.


  • The Story

 I have a promise with my friend, Rachel to treat her. She said she was low food and hungry 😛 She is my close friend and I promise her to eat something nice that day. We have decided to visit The Waroeng of Raminten after saw a review in a website. First, I went to Muhammadiyah University of Yogyakarta (UMY) to take her. She studies there and the first time we met was in a camp on 2013. I was the adviser of her team and she was the co-leader.

map
The route

The day was really hot and I rode my motorbike slowly. UMY is on the west area and Kaliurang in the north, long ride enough. We never go to Kaliurang, I tried to recognize the place but it was hard. I took my phone and gave it to Rachel so she can guided me with google maps and gave me direction 😀 We arrived at 11 AM and I confused because there are two buildings. We asked the parking man which is the Waroeng of Raminten. He explained to us that the right side is it and the else is Mirota Batik. Both of them are owned by Mirota.

YDXJ1159
I love the candle, I should have this one
YDXJ1160
The tables and chairs
YDXJ1161
Few peoples in the morning
YDXJ1164
We moved because the previous table had been ordered 😛
YDXJ1165
Take off your shoes or sandals here
YDXJ1166
Some statue. I don’t understand the words even I’m Indonesian
YDXJ1167
Spider-bike 😀

We walk into The Waroeng of Raminten and the waiter gave us greeting and list, pen, and a paper to write down our order. We chose the lowest place, it was quite nice place. They play traditional music here, so relaxing and place much traditional ornaments. Rachel said that it looked mystique (the statue looks real and she thought it will live in the night) I know she was joking 😛 The chair has a unique design, Rachel said that she want this one in her room ! Time to order. We saw the list and order some unique names. We prefer some cold drinks and tasty foods for the brunch. The waiter took the order while we was talking a lot of things. The drinks came first and the food after that. I ordered tempeh soup, pudding, and a drink (forget the name) and Rachel ordered meatball with tofu and Raminten’s unique drink. Let’s eat! We don’t want to be a judges for the food. We just ate what we want haha 😛 overall the foods are nice, especially the drinks. They served it with a vase I think. The pudding has awesome sausage as well. We took a rest bit then paid the bill. Afterward the food was nice, low price, and the building has a beautiful decoration.

YDXJ1168
Mine in the left side
YDXJ1169
Ready for brunch
YDXJ1171
You can see what we ordered
YDXJ1182
Selfie then 😀
YDXJ1183
okay, again 😛
YDXJ1184
Wait me, I had to use my shoes.
YDXJ1185
Another spot
YDXJ1172
If you’re muslim you can shalat over there. The mushola is small.
YDXJ1174
The places that we used to eat brunch

Eating is not merely a material pleasure. Eating well gives a spectacular joy to life and contributes immensely to goodwill and happy companionship. It is of great importance to the morale

– Elsa Schiaparelli –

