YDXJ0831


  • Location

Karangtengah, Dieng, Banjarnegara – Central Java.


  • Story of the event

It was an Rover Scout’s event from my high school and I just invited by them to attend as guest because I’m the alumni. I went there in Saturday afternoon.


  • The Journey

In the rainy afternoon, I rode my motocycle heading to Dieng. I rode alone through the rain and cold wind. The way was not easy for me, the rain made the land slide and I should took another way to get Dieng. It took 2 hours to Karangtengah and I started to figure where they had a camp. The sunshine faded and I found the them on TPQ Al Ghofur. The night we spent by cool activities like sharing, walk around, and many more. I really tired on that night but I didn’t want to lost the happines πŸ˜€

Shine came to eliminate the fog, kill the cold. That morning we had a cooking competition and I as guest can try all the foods πŸ˜› Seriously, I’m not a good taster but I like to know their cuisine. I like spicy food and one of them give me a small plate of IndonesianΒ handmade chilli sauce πŸ˜› it was really hot and delicious then I got stomach ache. After breakfast we prepared for the outdoor activity, we planned to walk around Kejajar through the field, hills, and more. I accompanied by my teachers to walk around and saw a beautiful scene. We walked slowly, felt the fresh air, listened the song which sang by the students, the birds chriped, and bought a meatball. All person in this camp made me felt comfort, feel like “home”. Honestly, I’ll glad if they invite me again soon in the next chance. See you guys ! Thanks to Prapadra for inviting me !

Their blog : Prapadra’s Blog


  • Photos Story
DCIM\100MEDIA
Enterance gate of TPQ Al Ghofur

 

YDXJ0742
The boys started cooking

 

YDXJ0748
Faces of happiness

 

YDXJ0749
Cooking time !

 

YDXJ0780
The Juries tasted the foods

 

YDXJ0784
Briefing

 

YDXJ0796
Emergency bridge

 

YDXJ0805
Selfie with my teachers and students

 

YDXJ0813
Trumpet flower

 

YDXJ0817
with committe

 

YDXJ0819
The weather changed fast

 

YDXJ0825
Dandelion πŸ˜€

 

YDXJ0830
Camp area on day 2

 

YDXJ0842
The boys set the tent

 

YDXJ0861
Stretching in the morning

 

YDXJ0862
Temple in Dieng

 

YDXJ0872
Ceremony in the top of Kailasa Museum

 

YDXJ0874
Another view

 

YDXJ0898
Let’s sing songs !

 

YDXJ0909
Late breakfast πŸ˜›

 

