DCIM100MEDIA


  • Location

Borobudur Temple, Magelang – Central Java Province : Indonesia


  • Story of Borobudur

Borobudur, or Barabudur, is a 9th-century Mahayana Buddhist Temple in Magelang, Central Java, Indonesia. The monument consists of nine stacked platforms, six square and three circular, topped by a central dome. The temple is decorated with 2,672 relief panels and 504 Buddha statues. The central dome is surrounded by 72 Buddha statues, each seated inside a perforated stupa. It is the world’s largest Buddhist temple, as well as one of the greatest Buddhist monuments in the world. – wikipedia


  • The Journey

It was 13 September 2015. I went to Yogyakarta to sell my bike at 12 September 2015 and sleep on my friend’s room. Early morning I woke up and just remember about this blog. It was long time I didn’t post anything. That day I wanted to back to my home and visited Borobudur on the way. It just about a hour by motorcycle and I parked my motorcycle. Then I bought the ticket and started to walk. The domestic and abroad traveler are different, maybe more expensive. On the way some officer gave me a purple batik fabric to use it on waist. It’s free but you must back it to officer on exit gate. Borobudur was cool in the morning and didn’t crowded. I saw some officers maintained the statue so the first floor was closed in several area. I walked around and took some photos. It’s prohibited to climb or sit on the statue. I also saw the headless Buddha statue (and the head is on Amsterdam now), the head lost and stole by someone.

I went down and looked at Elephant’s cage, you can ride elephant near the entrance. Then I walked to Museum to see something unique (you can see on photos story). There is a mini cinema about Merapi, historical things, painting and many more. It was going to be crowded and I decide to ended this. On the way to exit, I saw a great ship, the ship used for journey accross the ocean and made by wood with minimal equipment. I really love this place. It was my fourth ( or fifth, I forget 😛 ) visit. The magnificent scenery, the people, the food, oh everything made me yearn.


  • Photos Story
Ticket in my hand !
Borobudur Temple
Do you see the bat?
Top of Borobudur
Another spot
Batik. We should use it !
Old bikes in museum
The ship. Extra cost for enter it.
The equipments of the journey
Do you like traditional music? Sit down and relax 🙂
Magnificent 😀
Last picture, wanna go home.
