lifemanwalking


  • Location

Mt. Prau – 2565 meters above sea level   Dieng – Wonosobo City – Central Java Province : Indonesia

If you wanna read Mt. Prau via Patak Banteng read this : Mt. Prau : Perfect Peaceful Place


  • Story of Prau

Prau (english : ship) located in Dieng and we can reach it by motorcycle or car. The hiking station is located in Dieng Wetan. It’s not a high mountain because we start hike from above 1700 MASL. If you want to stay in Dieng for a week, this route is better than Patak Banteng because the easily access, lots of homestay and near Dieng Plateau area.


  • The Journey

It was a special hiking because August 17th is independence day for Indonesia. My brother asked me to join him and I really want to. I rode my motorcycle to Dieng (just 2 hours in normal day) and I jammed on because the street has treated. First, I must go to Dieng Adventure to rent two dome tents and meet my brother and his friends in base camp. After registering ourselves, we started the journey. After Kejajar High School the way was full of dust, mask didn’t help so much. If rain down I think it will be a mud and slippery. We entered a little forest then and still full of dust. Some hikers whom down the mountain did a little ran and make the dust flying in the air. They have been warned don’t run because it will make the dust worse.

In a half of the way I saw a people sell hot water like coffee and noodle cup, some people who need logistic more usually buy it there but it more expensive than we buy it on the market near the base camp. I see towers of operator, but my phone didn’t have any signal, maybe it’s not owned by operator that I use. After the towers we walked down and then up again. Then finally I saw the top of Prau also the camp area. Many people brought Indonesia flag too for tomorrow. Just walked 10 minutes and we found the best place for sleep. We cooked nugget, made a ginger and in the morning I made a special soup for all 🙂


  • Photos Story
lifemanwalking
Dieng Adventure, place I used to rent tents
lifemanwalking
My little refrigerator 😛
lifemanwalking
We started from here, the Kejajar’s High School 2
lifemanwalking
Dieng Plateau view’s from high school
lifemanwalking
My old friend, Rohman
lifemanwalking
Welcome gate, one of outdoor apparel had an event too in Prau
lifemanwalking
The way is full of dust
lifemanwalking
Prau on our sight
lifemanwalking
Like a desert when it was summer
lifemanwalking
Touch down !
lifemanwalking
Camp ground
lifemanwalking
The sunrise 🙂
lifemanwalking
Me 😛

  • Video

